Cabochard.

A scent that reminded Alix Grès of her “…walks along the long and empty beaches of India: sharp freshness of the morning air, warmth of sandalwood, a touch of flower and comfort of the sea breeze.”

It is all about olfactory memory I guess. A scent that reminds me of my mother. As a child I used to go to my mother’s bedroom and open her drawers, looking for her Cabochard flask. I would not calm down until I could smell Cabochard.

The Cabochard as it is now is certainly unique and wearable, but a paler version of the pre-formulated, vintage self. It’s still a perfect fragrance for feminine, daring and self-assertive women.

My vintage Cabochard…

Vintage Cabochard Maison Grès

… and my vintage Diorissimo.

Vintage Diorissimo, Christian Dior

Leave a reply

